Write as device startup settings

The place to discuss general topics.
Discussions on RICOH R capturing techniques or self-made apps, etc.
Post Reply
D1gits
Posts: 5
Joined: August 18th, 2017, 1:38 pm

Write as device startup settings

Unread post by D1gits » August 18th, 2017, 1:42 pm

Hi there! I have made a good setup that I want the Theta R to remember as a startup setting. But Every time I connect it goes back to the Factory settings. Any fix for this or work around to get it working?

All the best. And thanks for this product : )

toshi3221
Posts: 7
Joined: April 24th, 2017, 5:20 am

Re: Write as device startup settings

Unread post by toshi3221 » August 21st, 2017, 2:27 am

Hello, D1gits. Thank you for your trying to use RICOH R. :D

The same discussion has been done by Disable automatic top/bottom correction - RICOH R Development Kit Forums as follows:
You can set it and write as device startup settings by using RICOH R Console.
If you want to know how to use the RICOH R Console, please see "Adjusting Video on the RICOH R Console" of User Manual

Image
Please try to set "Write as device startup settings" ;)

D1gits
Posts: 5
Joined: August 18th, 2017, 1:38 pm

Re: Write as device startup settings

Unread post by D1gits » August 23rd, 2017, 8:47 pm

Hi Toshi!

Yes I have pressed, write as device startup settings by using the RICOH R Console. But every time I restart it just goes back to factory settings. Any other clues on the matter? I need to have a specific setup for my projects...


All the best from Sweden.

Post Reply