Image quality

The place to discuss development topics.
Discussions on the RICOH R API and SDK, image processing of spherical images, other hardware related topics, introduction of useful libraries, etc.
Post Reply
kreeve
Posts: 3
Joined: July 21st, 2017, 7:51 pm

Image quality

Unread post by kreeve » August 17th, 2017, 6:10 pm

Is the image quality able to be improved with a firmware upgrade in the future, or are we stuck with the quality we see now?
We have been testing the Theta R for a month now, and it is working well. The image quality especially once you get the video into a 360 player is not of good enough quality to be fully usable yet.

Kevin

FrostSolBuh
Posts: 3
Joined: September 18th, 2018, 11:38 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Image quality

Unread post by FrostSolBuh » September 24th, 2018, 8:40 am

are you sure you need a special image i thought the series 3 and hd could handle 2tb size without anyting special.. cannot vouch for it i have s3s and have 1tb drives in them

EmileMer
Posts: 4
Joined: October 5th, 2019, 3:01 am
Location: Burkina Faso
Contact:

Image quality

Unread post by EmileMer » October 22nd, 2019, 1:47 pm

Hi, I have corrupted the filesystem and would like to know if you can provide the link for the Rpi2 full disk image that came with the HR-OS1 please.

Thanks

Post Reply