About the problem that image cannot be captured in Unity

The place to discuss development topics.
Discussions on the RICOH R API and SDK, image processing of spherical images, other hardware related topics, introduction of useful libraries, etc.
Post Reply
ricohrOfficial
Posts: 11
Joined: April 7th, 2017, 8:58 am

About the problem that image cannot be captured in Unity

Unread post by ricohrOfficial » July 25th, 2017, 6:41 am

It is reported that the image of RICOH R Development Kit is not captured in Unity.
As a cause, there is a possibility that Unity has confirmed device path to a device which does not have a device path, such as RICOH R Development Kit.
And we are reporting bug reports to Unity from Unity user in our group.

Although it will be provisional measures, it is also reported that this problem was solved by executing the following procedure using Registry Editor.
  1. Add the item "Device Path" to the "RICOH R Development Kit UVC Capture" in the below.
    (HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE> SOFTWARE> Classes> CLSID> {860BB310-5D01 - 11d0 - BD3B - 00A0C911CE86} / Instance)
  2. Enter arbitrary characters there
However, we don't recommend editing the registry, so we would like you to judge the above measures on your own risk.
We will continue to contact Unity and report here if there is progress.

ricohrOfficial
Posts: 11
Joined: April 7th, 2017, 8:58 am

About the problem that image cannot be captured in Unity

Unread post by ricohrOfficial » July 25th, 2017, 6:41 am

Unityに映像が取り込まれない事象について

UnityにおいてRICOH R Development Kitの映像が取り込まれないという事象が報告されております。
原因として、RICOH R Development Kitをはじめとしたデバイスパスを持たない機器に対して、
Unity側がデバイスパスを確認してしまっている可能性があり、現在Unityへ社内のUnity利用者よりバグレポートを報告しております。

なお暫定的な対策にはなりますが、レジストリエディターを用いて以下手順を実施することで本事象が解決したという報告もあがっております。
  1. 対象
    (HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE > SOFTWARE > Classes > CLSID > {860BB310-5D01-11d0-BD3B-00A0C911CE86}/Instance )
    内のRICOH R Development Kit UVC CaptureにDevicePathという項目を追加する
  2. そこへ任意の文字を入力
しかし、弊社としてはレジストリを編集することを推奨しておりませんので、
上記対策については自己責任でご判断いただければと存じます。

今後も本事象に関して引き続きUnityとコンタクトをとり、進展がありましたら
こちらで報告させていただきます。

codetricity
Posts: 11
Joined: July 22nd, 2017, 3:03 pm

Re: About the problem that image cannot be captured in Unity

Unread post by codetricity » July 26th, 2017, 10:34 pm

Has anyone had any success to use this method and then build the Unity application and use it as a standalone application on Windows or Mac? A developer on a forum I go to mentioned that they ran into a problem using the standalone application outside of the Unity IDE?

ricohrOfficial
Posts: 11
Joined: April 7th, 2017, 8:58 am

Re: About the problem that image cannot be captured in Unity

Unread post by ricohrOfficial » September 7th, 2017, 12:48 am

We will inform you of the answer from Unity about the case where video is
not captured by Unity announced the other day.

RICOH R Development Kit supports UVC 1.5
with UVC Capture software, and it is handled as virtual camera.
Normally, such a virtual camera does not have a device path.
However, as the above report in the other day, we found there is
a possibility that Unity does not support cameras that have no device path
like virtual cameras.

Although our Unity user was asking for Unity concerning this case,
the answer from Unity is that we introduced the following
"Using registry editor to put arbitrary value in device path".

This method is a work of editing the registry by an individual,
so we can not guarantee, but we have confirmed the operation as actual results.
But we were able to confirm the operation.
We would like you to judge the above measures on your own risk.

-------------------------------------------------------


先日報告したUnityで取り込まれない件について、Unityから回答がありましたのでお知らせいたします。

RICOH R Development KitはUVC1.5対応をUVC Captureというソフトウェアで対応しており、仮想カメラの扱いとなります。
通常、このような仮想カメラにはデバイスパスに値は入っておりません。
しかし先日の報告の通り、Unityでは仮想カメラのようなデバイスパスに値が無いカメラには
対応していない可能性があることがわかりました。

本件につきまして弊社のUnity利用者からUnityへ対応の申し入れをしておりましたが、
Unityからの回答は、先日こちらでご紹介した「レジストリエディターにてデバイスパスに任意の値を入れること」を
推奨するものでした。
この対応方法については個人でレジストリを編集する作業となるため弊社としては保証できかねますが、
実績としては動作が確認できております。
つきましてはお客様でご判断の上、ご対応いただければ幸いです。

WarnerluP
Posts: 2
Joined: December 20th, 2018, 4:01 am
Location: Panama
Contact:

About the problem that image cannot be captured in Unity

Unread post by WarnerluP » December 29th, 2018, 7:57 pm

I have a problem running JApplet. The application has a Main method in the library jvx. The application also has an applet in the library. I can not run the application as an applet in eclipse.
How to properly configure the environment in eclipse to run the applet?

Davidbeesk
Posts: 2
Joined: March 5th, 2019, 12:07 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

About the problem that image cannot be captured in Unity

Unread post by Davidbeesk » March 6th, 2019, 12:25 am

is the m21 a scoped version of the m14 , im making a model it was supposed to be an m21 but i think im just gonna make an m14 of it :/ it just looks like it

or is there any difference?

Post Reply