Can Ricoh R be used as a webcam?

The place to discuss general topics.
Discussions on RICOH R capturing techniques or self-made apps, etc.
Post Reply
lekhanhduy
Posts: 1
Joined: November 10th, 2017, 3:36 pm

Can Ricoh R be used as a webcam?

Unread post by lekhanhduy » November 10th, 2017, 3:51 pm

Hi there,
I'm planning to buy Ricoh R for my research. However, there are some questions related to Ricoh R technical specs that I would like to figure out before moving on.
1/ Can I use Ricoh R simply as a webcam? Meaning that I just simply plug the camera into my computer and retrieve images directly via any camera recording software ?

2/ What is the latency of Ricoh R? For example, if the camera is recording me waving my hand. How long is it from the point when I wave my hand until you see me waving hand in the video stream of Ricoh R.

Looking forward to your considerations.

Best,
Duy

TimothyGop
Posts: 6
Joined: May 22nd, 2019, 12:31 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Can Ricoh R be used as a webcam

Unread post by TimothyGop » May 24th, 2019, 11:13 am

perhaps she would not thank you for putting the two names together if they are indeed one and the same ?

MaxBuh
Posts: 5
Joined: September 19th, 2019, 6:56 am
Location: Guatemala
Contact:

Can Ricoh R be used as a webcam

Unread post by MaxBuh » October 8th, 2019, 1:39 am

In other words do I need to uninstall version 0.9 BEFORE I install version 0.9.1 Ideally I would like to have the both on my HD so I can get use to the new version and see if it fits my needs before I uninstall 0.9.

Post Reply