Write as device startup settings

The place to discuss general topics.
Discussions on RICOH R capturing techniques or self-made apps, etc.
Post Reply
D1gits
Posts: 5
Joined: August 18th, 2017, 1:38 pm

Write as device startup settings

Unread post by D1gits » August 18th, 2017, 1:42 pm

Hi there! I have made a good setup that I want the Theta R to remember as a startup setting. But Every time I connect it goes back to the Factory settings. Any fix for this or work around to get it working?

All the best. And thanks for this product : )

toshi3221
Posts: 7
Joined: April 24th, 2017, 5:20 am

Re: Write as device startup settings

Unread post by toshi3221 » August 21st, 2017, 2:27 am

Hello, D1gits. Thank you for your trying to use RICOH R. :D

The same discussion has been done by Disable automatic top/bottom correction - RICOH R Development Kit Forums as follows:
You can set it and write as device startup settings by using RICOH R Console.
If you want to know how to use the RICOH R Console, please see "Adjusting Video on the RICOH R Console" of User Manual

Image
Please try to set "Write as device startup settings" ;)

D1gits
Posts: 5
Joined: August 18th, 2017, 1:38 pm

Re: Write as device startup settings

Unread post by D1gits » August 23rd, 2017, 8:47 pm

Hi Toshi!

Yes I have pressed, write as device startup settings by using the RICOH R Console. But every time I restart it just goes back to factory settings. Any other clues on the matter? I need to have a specific setup for my projects...


All the best from Sweden.

Davidbeesk
Posts: 2
Joined: March 5th, 2019, 12:07 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Write as device startup settings

Unread post by Davidbeesk » March 5th, 2019, 11:45 pm

Ive read all the posts about transferring settings from one device to another, but there is no option to export under Menu, only other About and Exit.

How can I copy settings please?

I am running AndFtp Pro on a Nexus device.

Thanks.

kumataro
Posts: 3
Joined: June 12th, 2018, 12:05 am

Re: Write as device startup settings

Unread post by kumataro » March 8th, 2019, 3:45 am

hi

how to change device start up settings and copy

phase 1. create start up settings in the RICOH R Console(abbr.r-console)
--
1. connect the device to the r-console
2. change the settings in the r-console
3. set "Write as device startup settings" (the time settings are saved)
4. check the microSD card in the devices. (created file "Startup.cfg")

phase 2. copy start up settings another devices
--
1. copy the "Startup.cfg" file to another devices microSD card

notes: In order to change the setting at devcie startup, the microSD card must be in the device


Image

kumataro
Posts: 3
Joined: June 12th, 2018, 12:05 am

Re: Write as device startup settings

Unread post by kumataro » March 8th, 2019, 4:08 am

hi

how to change device start up settings and copy (only use r-console)

phase 1. create Presets
--
1. connect the device(ex.device-A) to the r-console
2. change the settings in the r-console
3. set "Save Presets..." -> select [Preset No.] and [Save] (the time settings are saved)
(4. set "Write as device startup settings" (the time settings are saved) for device-A start up settings)

phase 2. set start up settings another devices from Presets
--
1. connect the another device(ex.device-B) to the r-console
2. set "Load Presets..." -> select [Preset No.] (changed r-console settings)
3. set "Write as device startup settings" (the time settings are saved)
4. repeat 1-3 (anoder devices... )

Image

Image

EssyBuh
Posts: 4
Joined: May 11th, 2019, 2:54 pm
Location: Barbados
Contact:

Write as device startup settings

Unread post by EssyBuh » May 27th, 2019, 11:43 pm

Double check the key you entered for the first gateway. Ive found you can read but not write if you get that wrong.

Post Reply